- Overview
- Creating a New Crew Call
- Editing Crew Call Details
- Adding Child Elements to a Crew Call
- Deleting a Crew Call
- Undeleting a Crew Call
Overview
The Crew Call is a staffing element in Flex that allows you to assign staff to different labor roles. When somebody appears on a Crew Call, they will show as unavailable during the call time listed on the Crew Call.
You can either create a Crew Call as a standalone element, or as an auto-generated child element to a Quote when you use the Staffing Assistant to assign staff to labor roles on a Quote. Branded call sheets can be generated from any Crew Call. No add-on is required.
Creating a New Crew Call
There are two ways to create a Crew Call.
Option 1: You can create a Crew Call when you are assigning staff to labor roles on a Quote.
- Open the Quote for which you are assigning staff to labor roles.
- Click the Options Menu next to the labor role to which you are assigning staff, then choose Staffing Assistant.
- Choose a contact to assign to the labor role. Select the check the box next to their name then click OK.
Option 2: You can create a Crew Call as a standalone element.
- On the New Element menu in the upper right corner, select Crew Call.
- Enter the new Crew Call information.
- Click OK.
Editing Crew Call Details
- Open the Crew Call that you want to edit.
- In the right hand Workbench Menu, click the Modify icon and select Edit Header.
- Edit the Crew Call information.
- Click OK.
Adding Child Elements to a Crew Call
- Open the Crew Call to which you want to add a child element.
- In the right hand Workbench Menu, select the Add Child Elements icon.
- Click the element name that you want to add.
- Enter the new element details.
- Click OK.
Deleting a Crew Call
- Open the Crew Call that you want to delete.
- In the right hand Workbench Menu, click the Modify icon.
- Select Delete This Crew Call.
- Check the I Agree box to verify that you want to delete the Crew Call.
- Click Delete.
Undeleting a Crew Call
Option 1: Undelete a single Crew Call
- Search for the Crew Call with "Include Deleted" selected in the Search menu, and open it.
- In the right-hand Workbench Menu, click the Modify icon.
- Click Undelete Crew Call.
Option 2: Undelete multiple Crew Calls at once
- On the Main Menu, select the Projects menu, and choose Crew Call.
- In the footer, check the "Show Deleted Only" option.
- Find the Crew Call(s) that you want to undelete. You might have to search or filter the results.
- Click the box next to the Crew Call(s) that you want to undelete.
- In the footer, click the Undelete Selected icon and confirm.